Dear all

In our ARIS environment, we have an issue with opening and editing some of the diagrams. The tool displays the message that it can only be opened in read-only mode because my own user is already editing it. This last part is not correct. The message is displayed since yesterday. Logging out not closing all browser windows nor restarting my laptop seems to help.

It appears as if the problem occurs when I get a session timeout on an (unsaved?) diagram, but I do not have sufficient data to support this claim.

Is there any way I can unlock these diagrams again? (The unlock option does not work, btw). As it currently stands, I have to copy the diagrams and then work further in the copied version. This is a bit annoying.

Thank you very much in advance.

Kind regards

Frank

Tags: ARIS Cloud