I'm using Aris for Enterprise, Application and Technology architecture.  I want to create an Architecture Set with 2 levels.

When looking into the available model types on the method, I do not find the IT Architecture model or the Architecture Matrix Model.

Can somebody say what I need to do to see those models on the method?

I'm working on an Aris version 9.8.  My user account has the Architect license, with Access checked as well.

[and when trying the UMG motor group example clicking through on the techologies from the entry model, I get the message "Unable to access assigned models due to missing access privileges or the method filter"]

File attachments
by M. Zschuckelt
Posted on Thu, 05/03/2018 - 11:24

You need the license Extension Pack Enterprise Architecture Management, available for both, Architect and Designer.

With that you get the Process support map, IT architecture mapping, IT architecture matrix, and Application collaboration diagram (physical) as well as some more symbols from the EA domain.

With the exception of the Process support map these model types are available in ARIS Connect Designer as well - if I'm not mistaken even without the license extension pack.

by Runé Becker
Badge for 'Mastermind' achievement
Posted on Tue, 05/08/2018 - 08:55

This information can be found in the ARIS Method Matrix, located in the ARIS DVD folder .\Documents\English\1 Overview:




Featured achievement

Say hello to the ARIS Community! Personalize your community experience by following forums or tags, liking a post or uploading a profile picture.
Recent Unlocks


icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-cerulean-left icon-arrow-cerulean-right icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-right icon-arrow icon-back icon-close icon-comments icon-correct-answer icon-tick icon-download icon-facebook icon-flag icon-google-plus icon-hamburger icon-in icon-info icon-instagram icon-login-true icon-login icon-mail-notification icon-mail icon-mortarboard icon-newsletter icon-notification icon-pinterest icon-plus icon-rss icon-search icon-share icon-shield icon-snapchat icon-star icon-tutorials icon-twitter icon-universities icon-videos icon-views icon-whatsapp icon-xing icon-youtube icon-jobs icon-heart icon-heart2 aris-express bpm-glossary help-intro help-design Process_Mining_Icon help-publishing help-administration help-dashboarding help-archive help-risk icon-knowledge icon-question icon-events icon-message icon-more icon-pencil forum-icon icon-lock