icon-arrow-downicon-arrow-cerulean-lefticon-arrow-cerulean-righticon-arrow-downicon-arrow-lefticon-arrow-righticon-arrowicon-backicon-closeicon-commentsicon-correct-answericon-tickicon-downloadicon-facebookicon-flagicon-google-plusicon-hamburgericon-inicon-infoicon-instagramicon-login-trueicon-loginicon-mail-notificationicon-mailicon-mortarboardicon-newslettericon-notificationicon-pinteresticon-plusicon-rssicon-searchicon-shareicon-shieldicon-snapchaticon-staricon-tutorialsicon-twittericon-universities icon-videosicon-viewsicon-whatsappicon-xingicon-youtubeicon-jobs icon-heart icon-heart2 aris-express bpm-glossary help-intro help-design Process_Mining_Icon help-publishing help-administration help-dashboardinghelp-archivehelp-risk icon-arrow-downicon-arrow-cerulean-lefticon-arrow-cerulean-righticon-arrow-downicon-arrow-lefticon-arrow-righticon-arrowicon-backicon-closeicon-commentsicon-downloadicon-external-linkicon-facebookicon-flagicon-google-plusicon-hamburgericon-hearticon-inicon-infoicon-instagramicon-login-trueicon-loginicon-mail-notificationicon-mailicon-moreicon-mortarboardicon-newslettericon-notificationicon-pinteresticon-plusicon-rssicon-searchicon-shareicon-shieldicon-snapchaticon-staricon-tutorialsicon-twittericon-videosicon-viewsicon-whatsappicon-xingicon-youtubeicon-knowledgeicon-questionicon-events icon-message

View all
Advanced search

Transcript

ARIS Administration => for all ARIS products
‘Administration’ tab => ARIS Risk & Compliance Manager

Synchronizing means that users are:

  • created
  • deactivated
  • deleted

These are updated:

  • Function and license privileges
  • Names
  • Passwords
  • E-mail addresses

What is the difference between the 'Administration' tab in ARIS Risk & Compliance Manager and ARIS Administration? In ARIS Administration, licenses, users, function privileges, and configurations are managed for all ARIS products. On the ARIS Risk & Compliance Manager 'Administration' tab, you manage only ARIS Risk & Compliance Manager data.

Users are displayed in ARIS Risk & Compliance Manager, but cannot be edited. New users and their function and license privileges must be created in ARIS Administration.

In another step, the data is synchronized between ARIS Risk & Compliance Manager and ARIS Administration. This means that users are created, deactivated, or deleted in ARIS Risk & Compliance Manger. Also, function and license privileges, names, passwords, e-mail addresses, etc. are updated.

User groups in ARIS Administration do not correspond to user groups in ARIS Risk & Compliance Manager. The latter are based on internal roles, such as Audit manager, Risk manager, Tester, etc.. Therefore, user groups are still created and assigned to users in ARIS Risk & Compliance Manager.

You have learned how ARIS Administration and the "Administration" tab in ARIS Risk & Compliance Manager differ. Additional information is available in the relevant online help.

Leaderboard